LA based Australian born composer Leah Curtis writes and produces original music scores and soundtracks, collaborating with orchestras, choirs, choreographers, solo artists, film directors and game developers. 

She has scored films for lauded international directors including Fawaz Al-Matrouk (Kuwait/Canada), Damien Power (Australia), Adam Habib (USA), Sean Byrne (Australia), Steve McGregor (Australia) and Digvijay Singh (India). She has orchestrated for significant composers including Alex Wurman (composer of Anchorman, Something Borrowed, and March of the Penguins) Johnny Klimek and Reinhold Heil (Golden Globe nominated composers of Sophie Scholl, The International, and Run Lola Run).

Performed by orchestras from the Sydney and Tasmanian Symphony to the Hollywood and Prague Studio Symphony, and artists including Lisbeth Scott, The Australian Voices and Choristers of St Paul's Cathedral, Curtis has been recognized by the U.S. Department of State,  Australian American Fulbright Commission, Park City Film Music Festival, Hollywood Music in Media Awards, American Australian Association, Aspen Music Festival, BMI/University of California Los Angeles, American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers,  Australasian Performing Rights Association, the Australian Guild of Screen Composers and Queen Elizabeth II Trust, among others, with awards for her accomplishments and artistry as a composer and musician.

Notable scores include CLARITY commissioned by Kathleen Gallagher and artsACT for flute with vocalisations and cello, and choral work Journeyman commissioned by The Australian Voices. Cinema scores include the Kuwaiti American war film TO REST IN PEACE and Roman historical drama EXITUS ROMA.

A graduate in music from the University of New South Wales and screen composition (Master of Arts Honors) from the Australian Film Television and Radio School (AFTRS) in Sydney, Curtis was visiting composer with USC Thornton School of Music Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television (SMPTV), and studied with John Corigliano, Jeff Rona, Jack Smalley and Thomas Haines at the Aspen Music Festival, as recipient of a Fulbright Postgraduate Award.